## Office of the Returning Officer

Jamia Teachers' Association (JTA) Election 2020 C/o JTA Office, 1st Floor, K. A. Hamied House Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi-110025

Date: November 17, 2020

# After scrutiny the following nominations are found valid for Jamia Teachers' Association (JTA) Election, 2020:

#### **President**

SI.	Voter List SI	EMPID	Name	Designation	Department
No	No				
1	81	EMP\MJ1133	Majid Jamil	Professor	Department of Electrical Engineering
2	204	EMP\SR2174	Syed Afzal Murtaza Rizvi	Professor	Department of Computer Science

#### **Vice President**

SI. No	Voter List SI No	EMPID	Name	Designation	Department
1	82	EMP\MH1095	Manaullah	Professor	Department of Electrical Engineering
2	462	EMP\VS3533	Veeramani S.	Assistant Professor	Centre for Management Studies
3	624	EMP\NA3572	Nafis Ahmad	Professor	Dentistry

## **Secretary**

SI. No	Voter List SI No	EMPID	Name	Designation	Department
1	81	EMP\MJ1133	Majid Jamil	Professor	Department of Electrical Engineering
2	91	EMP\ZN0860	Zaheeruddin	Professor	Department of Electrical Engineering
3	99	EMP\MA1066	Musheer Ahmad	Professor	Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities
4	319	EMP\SI2761	Saiqa Ikram	Associate Professor	Department of Chemistry
5	462	EMP\VS3533	Veeramani S.	Assistant Professor	Centre for Management Studies
6	584	EMP\MQ2902	Mohammad Irfan Qureshi	Associate Professor	Department of Biotechnology

• As per rule a candidate can contest only for one post. Executive membership is also considered as a post for this purpose.

(Prof. Arvinder A Ansari)

Returning Officer, JTA Election 2020

## Office of the Returning Officer

Jamia Teachers' Association (JTA) Election 2020 C/o JTA Office, 1st Floor, K. A. Hamied House Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi-110025

Date: November 17, 2020

After scrutiny the following nominations are found valid for Jamia Teachers' Association (JTA) Election, 2020:

#### **Joint Secretary**

SI. No	Voter List SI No	EMPID	Name	Designation	Department
1	39	EMP\MA3060	Mohsin Ali	Assistant Professor	Department of Persian
2	54	EMP\MM2925	Mukesh Kumar Mirotha	Assistant Professor	Department of Hindi
3	240	EMP\SK1221	Sabah Khan	Professor	Department of Mechanical Engineering
4	316	EMP\RN3500	Rahisuddin	Assistant Professor	Department of Chemistry
5	319	EMP\SI2761	Saiqa Ikram	Associate Professor	Department of Chemistry

#### **Treasurer**

SI. No	Voter List SI No	EMPID	Name	Designation	Department
1	262	EMP\DD2915	Devendra Kumar Dhusia	Associate Professor	Department of Comm. & Business Studies
2	406	EMP\AM4156	Arif Mohammad	Assistant Professor	Institute of Advance Studies in Education

 As per rule a candidate can contest only for one post. Executive membership is also considered as a post for this purpose.

(Prof. Arvinder A Ansari)

Returning Officer, JTA Election 2020

### Office of the Returning Officer

Jamia Teachers' Association (JTA) Election 2020 C/o JTA Office, 1st Floor, K. A. Hamied House Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi-110025

Date: November 17, 2020

After scrutiny the following nominations are found valid for Jamia Teachers' Association (JTA) Election, 2020:

### **Executive Committee Members**

SI.	Voter List	EMPID	Name	Designation	Department
No	Sl. No				
1	39	EMP\MA3060	Mohsin Ali	Assistant	Department of Persian
				Professor	
2	80	EMP\IA1708	Ikbal Ali	Professor	Department of Electrical
					Engineering
3	105	EMP\AI1081	Asheref Illiyan	Professor	Department of Economics
4	140	EMP\MK4151	Mohd. Khalid	Assistant	Department of Islamic Studies
			Khan	Professor	
5	292	EMP\SK0810	Shikha Kapur	Associate	Department of Adult &
				Professor	Continuing Education & Extn.
6	344	EMP\MS2742	Mohammad	Assistant	University Polytechnic
			Saleem	Professor	
7	473	EMP\QU1756	Qazi Mohammed	Associate	Law
			Usman	Professor	
8	573	EMP\SM1123	Seeme Murtaza	Associate	Department of Art Education
				Professor	
9	404	EMP\AB3133	Ajit Kumar Bohet	Assistant	Institute of Advance Studies in
				Professor	Education
10	420	EMP\MK4147	Md. Faijullah	Assistant	Institute of Advance Studies in
			Khan	Professor	Education
11	520	EMP\SA4512	Shafique Ahmed	Professor	Department of Sociology
12	527	EMP\SA2042	Mujib Alam	Professor	MMA Jauhar Academy of
					International Studies
13	541	EMP\RP3501	Rajan Patel	Associate	Centre for Interdisciplinary
				Professor	Research in Basic Sciences

 As per rule a candidate can contest only for one post. Executive membership is also considered as a post for this purpose.

(Prof. Arvinder A Ansari)

Returning Officer, JTA Election 2020